Tips for vacations and conference breaks

Destinations around the hotel and conference center Schmerlenbach

Hiking or cycling in the Spessart Nature Park or in the Schmerlenbach Forest, a cultural excursion or a city trip to Aschaffenburg, Würzburg or Frankfurt: the region around the Schmerlenbach Hotel and Conference Center in Hösbach has a lot to offer. On the following pages, we have put together some exciting excursion destinations and tips for your hiking vacation or mountain bike tour.

Active vacation in the Spessart Nature Park: hiking and cycling

The Spessart Nature Park is the perfect place for anyone who likes to exercise on vacation or simply wants to clear their head after a strenuous conference. In the region around the Schmerlenbach hotel and conference center, there are not only many excellent cycle paths for a mountain bike tour or a relaxed ride on an e-bike, but also countless hiking trails that are just as inviting for walking or jogging as they are for hiking. Whether by bike or on foot, exercise in the fresh air helps you to relax and the unique landscape is balm for the soul.

Pure culture: from the Pompejanum to Mespelbrunn moated castle

Culture enthusiasts will also find many worthwhile excursion destinations in the region. Discover the castle, the Pompejanum or one of the many museums in Aschaffenburg, marvel at "The Lamentation of Christ", a masterpiece by Tilman Riemenschneider, in the Hessenthal pilgrimage church or visit the moated castle of Mespelbrunn, which is worth a visit not only because of its past as a film set. Many other museums, theaters and other cultural highlights await you in Würzburg and Frankfurt. Both cities can be reached by car from Hösbach in less than an hour.

Relaxation right on the doorstep: park with labyrinth

Would you like to relax a little during your conference break or enjoy nature after a cultural trip? You don't have to walk long distances to do so, as the Schmerlenbach hotel and conference center includes a spacious park with a labyrinth and monastery garden. Stroll among the trees and shrubs or take a break on a bench with your favorite book.

Leisure and culture in the region

Schmerlenbach ®BenjaminBru¦êckner MG 8916

Monastery garden

Conference Center Schmerlenbach Aschaffenburg City Trip Culture

Aschaffenburg

Conference Center Schmerlenbach Culture Aschaffenburg Pompejanum

Pompeianum

Leisure Conference Center Schmerlenbach Park Schönbusch

Schönbusch Park

Culture Conference Center Schmerlenbach Seligenstadt Main

Seligenstadt on the Main

Leisure Conference Center Schmerlenbach Mespelbrunn moated castle

Mespelbrunn Castle

Conference Center Schmerlenbach Aschaffenburg Hiking Cycling

Hiking

Leisure Time Conference Center Schmerlenbach Hiking Nature

Hessenthal pilgrimage church

Nature Conference Center Schmerlenbach Aschaffenburg Cycling

Cycling

Impressions from our house

Space and nature for concentration

iiQ Check 4,4 / 5
StarBest price booking If you book directly, you can save up to 10 euros per night.
Request directly events

Tipps für Urlaub und Tagungspause

Ziele rund um das Hotel und Tagungszentrum Schmerlenbach

Wandern oder Radwandern im Naturpark Spessart oder im Schmerlenbacher Wald, ein Kulturausflug oder ein Städtetrip nach Aschaffenburg, Würzburg oder Frankfurt: Die Region rund um das Hotel und Tagungszentrum Schmerlenbach in Hösbach hat viel zu bieten. Auf den folgenden Seiten haben wir für Sie spannende Ausflugsziele und Tipps für Ihren Wanderurlaub oder die Tour mit dem Mountainbike zusammengestellt.

Aktivurlaub im Naturpark Spessart: Wandern und Radwandern

Wer sich im Urlaub gerne bewegt oder nach einer anstrengenden Tagung einfach den Kopf frei bekommen möchte, ist im Naturpark Spessart genau richtig. In der Region rund um das Hotel und Tagungszentrum Schmerlenbach sind nicht nur viele Radwege für eine Mountainbiketour oder eine entspannte Runde mit dem E-Bike ausgezeichnet, sondern auch unzählige Wanderwege, die ebenso zum Walken oder Joggen wie zum Wandern einladen. Egal, ob mit dem Rad oder zu Fuß: Die Bewegung an der frischen Luft hilft Ihnen, zu entspannen, und die einmalige Landschaft ist Balsam für die Seele.

Kultur pur: Vom Pompejanum bis zum Wasserschloss Mespelbrunn

Auch Kulturbegeisterten bieten sich in der Region viele lohnende Ausflugsziele. Entdecken Sie in Aschaffenburg das Schloss, das Pompejanum oder eines der vielfältigen Museen, bestaunen Sie in der Wallfahrtskirche Hessenthal „Die Beweinung Christi“, ein Meisterwerk Tilman Riemenschneiders, oder besichtigen Sie das Wasserschloss Mespelbrunn, das nicht nur wegen seiner Vergangenheit als Filmkulisse einen Besuch wert ist. Viele weitere Museen, Theater und andere kulturelle Highlights erwarten Sie in Würzburg und Frankfurt. Beide Städte erreichen Sie von Hösbach aus mit dem Auto in weniger als einer Stunde.

Entspannung direkt vor der Haustür: Parkanlage mit Labyrinth

Sie möchten in der Tagungspause ein wenig abschalten oder nach einem Kulturtrip die Natur genießen? Dafür müssen Sie bei uns keine langen Wege zurücklegen, denn zum Hotel und Tagungszentrum Schmerlenbach gehört eine weitläufige Parkanlage mit Labyrinth und Klostergarten. Flanieren Sie zwischen den Bäumen und Sträuchern umher oder gönnen Sie sich auf einer Bank eine Ruhepause mit Ihrem Lieblingsbuch.

Freizeit und Kultur in der Region

Schmerlenbach_-®BenjaminBru¦êckner_MG_8916

Klostergarten

Tagungszentrum Schmerlenbach Aschaffenburg Städtetrip Kultur

Aschaffenburg

Tagungszentrum Schmerlenbach Kultur Aschaffenburg Pompejanum

Pompejanum

Freizeit Tagungszentrum Schmerlenbach Park Schönbusch

Park Schönbusch

Kultur Tagungszentrum Schmerlenbach Seligenstadt Main

Seligenstadt am Main

Freizeit Tagungszentrum Schmerlenbach Wasserschloss Mespelbrunn

Schloss Mespelbrunn

Tagungszentrum Schmerlenbach Aschaffenburg Wandern Radfahren

Wandern

Freizeit Tagungszentrum Schmerlenbach Wandern Natur

Wallfahrtskirche Hessenthal

Natur Tagungszentrum Schmerlenbach Aschaffenburg Radfahren

Radfahren

Impressionen aus unserem Haus

Raum und Natur für Konzentration